UFC® Ultimate Fight Night

August 6, 2005

Cox Pavilion

Las Vegas, Nevada

 

 

The Octagon™ unleashes a fury when the Ultimate Fighting Championship® (UFC®) organization holds the

first-ever “Ultimate Fight Night,” a nationally-televised event on Spike TV featuring fighters from the hit reality

series “The Ultimate Fighter™.” Stephan Bonnar, Sam Hoger, Alex Karalexis and Kenny Florian will be

pitted against each other, and Chris Leben, Nate Quarry and Josh Koscheck will face-off with Patrick

Cote, Pete Sell and Pete Spratt in a soon-to-be classic UFC event live on Spike TV from Las Vegas’ Cox

Pavilion Saturday, August 6, 2005. The live action starts at 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT and Spike TV’s cable

telecast starts at 9 p.m. ET/PT (tape delay), Satellite is Live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

 

Line-up (not in fight order):

Fight 1 - Undercard Bout

Gideon Ray vs. Mike Swick

 

Fight 2 - Undercard Bout

Josh Neer vs. Drew Fickett

 

Fight 3 - Undercard Bout

Alex Karalexis vs. Kenny Florian

 

Fight 4 - Middleweight Bout

Pete Sell vs. Nate Quarry

 

Fight 5 - Light Heavyweight Bout

Sam Hoger vs. Stephan Bonnar

 

Fight 6 - Middleweight Bout

Patrick Cote vs. Chris Leben

 

Fight 7 - Welterweight Bout

Pete Spratt vs. Josh Koscheck

 

Fight 8 - Middleweight Bout

Nathan Marquardt vs. Ivan Salaverry

 

 

- News release from the UFC website with some editing from us (color, highlights, etc...)

 

 


(8/4/05)