Bout Order Released For PRIDE Fighting's

Total Elimination 2005

Official Release

 

April 23, 2005

Osaka Dome

Osaka, Japan

 

  

TOKYO, Japan –

The bout order has been announced for the opening round of PRIDE FIGHTING’S 16-Man Middleweight

Grand Prix Tournament, TOTAL ELIMINATION 2005.

 

Tournament Matches:

(Shown in order from first to last)

 Kevin Randleman (USA) vs. Kazuhiro Nakamura (Japan)

Dean Lister (USA) vs. Ricardo Arona (Brazil)

Igor Vovchanchyn (Ukraine) vs. Yuki Kondo (Japan)

Vitor Belfort (Brazil) vs. Alistair Overeem (Holland)

Dan Henderson (USA) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (Brazil)

Kazushi Sakuraba (Japan) vs. Yoon Dong Sik (Korea)

QuintonRampage Jackson (USA) vs. MauricioShogun Rua (Brazil)

Wanderlei Silva (Brazil) vs. Hidehiko Yoshida (Japan)

 

(Participants and Matches Subject to Change)

 

PRIDE FIGHTING’S 2005 Middleweight Grand Prix Tournament will span three events … TOTAL

ELIMINATION (opening round), CRITICAL COUNTDOWN (Second Round) and FINAL CONFLICT (Semi-

Finals and Finals).   Dates for the latter two events will be announced soon.  

 

TOTAL ELIMINATION 2005 takes place on April 23rd, 2005 from the Osaka Dome in Japan and premieres on

North American pay per view via iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, and

Viewer’s Choice Canada on April 23rd at 10:00pm EST, 7:00pm PST (including a countdown show at 9:30pm

EST, 6:30pm PST).  For additional replay times, please contact your pay per view provider or pridefc.com. 

 

For more information on PRIDE FC, visit pridefc.com!

 

 

- From Dream Stage Entertainment with a little editing from us (color, highlights, etc...)

 

 

 

 

(4/18/05)