PRIDE 30

Results

October 23, 2005

Saitama Super Arena

Saitama, Japan

 


Premieres on North American Pay-Per-View via inDemand, DirectTV, Dish Network, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!,

and Viewer’s Choice Canada on Monday, October 24th, 2005 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT (including a countdown

show at 9:30pm ET, 6:30pm PT). Bouts were three rounds - First round lasting 10 minutes, second and

third rounds lasting five minutes each.

 

Translated from boutholic.com:

Fight 1

Zulu wins by TKO at 1:31 of the first round over Henry “Sentoryu” Miller

 

Fight 2

Murilo “Ninja” Rua wins by submission (heel hook) at 3:31 of the first round over Murad Chunkaev

 

Fight 3

James Thompson wins by TKO at 2:13 of the first round over over Alexandru Lungu

 

Fight 4

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson wins by TKO at 4:05 of the first round over Hirotaka Yokoi

 

Fight 5

Sergei Kharitonov wins a three round split decision (2-1) over Fabricio Werdum

 

Fight 6

Makoto Takimoto wins a three round unanimous decision (3-0) over Yoon Dong Sik

 

Fight 7

Kazushi Sakuraba wins by TKO (punch) at 2:27 of the first round over Ken Shamrock

 

Fight 8

Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic wins a three round unanimous decision (3-0) over Josh Barnett

 

 

 

 

 

(10/23/05)